III Forks Dallas, TX

I find myself staring down at the contents of my pockets after a wonderful dinner at III Forks in Dallas, TX.

Looking back It’s hard to pick a highlight from the meal when the entire evening was top notch.  I ended up zeroing in on a Turley Zinfandel 2006 Old Vines that was a great complement for the stout fare for the evening.  We started things off with Shrimp Cocktail, Crabcake St. Francis & Bacon Wrapped Scallops.  The robust Turley Zin stood up strong to the rich appetizers.  III Forks didn’t disappoint in the bread and salad department.   Their crusty bread was awesome and their house salad had toasted granny smith apples and a mild blue cheese.  I took things over the edge for the evening with a Filet Mignon with a side of Sautéed Spinach.  Everything was prepared perfectly.  I highly recommend III Forks for the Service, Food and fantastic atmosphere.

Initially we arrived early and enjoyed a few potent libations at the III Forks bar before dinner.  I was immediately aware that this was a prime hunting ground for Well-to-do Dallas cougars.  Not being in the market for that type of safari I settled in and enjoyed the company of my work associates as well as the very slick grand pianio performance .

~ by freddywindham on September 25, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
